The National Advisory Group

The National Advisory Group [NAG] will:

  • Advise on service, system, workforce and community issues relating to palliative care and the implications of these for the activities of the Collaborative.
  • Advise on strategies relating to:
    • Promoting the uptake of PEPA by the target groups;
    • Promoting the implementation of the PCC4U curriculum and resources by target groups;
    • Promoting involvement of key stakeholders;
    • Evaluation of PEPA and PCC4U;
    • Ensuring sustainability of Collaborative outcomes.
  • Advise on the additional education and training opportunities to support the objectives of the Collaborative.

Palliative Care Education and Training Collaborative

Distinguished Professor Patsy Yates

Palliative Care Australia

Dr Katie Hammill


Professor Jennifer Tieman

Palliative Care Nurses Australia

Dr Louise Hickman

Palliative Care Australia

Kate Reed-Cox

Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine

Dr Louis Christie

Australian and New Zealand Society of Palliative Medicine (ANZSPM)

Dr David Holden

Skills IQ

Yasmin King CEO

Medical Deans Australia and New Zealand

Associate Professor Natasha Michael

Council of Deans of Nursing and Midwifery (Australian and New Zealand)

Dr Susan Lee

Australian Council of Pro Vice-Chancellors and Deans of Health Sciences (ACPDHS)

Associate Professor Shane Dempsey

Australian and New Zealand Association for Health Professional Educators (ANZAHPE)

Dr Monica Moran

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Reference Group, Palliative Care Education and Training Collaborative

Warren Locke

PEPA National Indigenous Coordinator

Nicole Hewlett

PEPA National Manager

Sue Cosgrove

PCC4U National Project Manager

Kylie Ash